Partners & Affiliated Members

Twinning Institutions

  • Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Goettingen

  • Institute for Solid State Research (IFW), Dresden

  • Cambridge University, incl. Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics (DAMTP) Cavendish Laboratory and Center for Advanced Photonics and Electronics including specialized scientists in the focus areas in other UK institutions

  • Leiden University

  • Laboratory of Analysis and Architecture of Systems (LAAS-CNRS), Toulouse

  • Institute of Solid State Physics, Technion, Haifa including I-Core collaboration and scientists in Israel

  • Cologne University

  • Physics Institute, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

  • Laboratoire de Physique Theorique de l’Ecole Normale Superieure (LPT ENS), including scientists of the Paris area.